Feathers

Soft, fluffy little clouds

Of white feathers floating in the air

You are here for me with love

To bring a message from “Above”

*****************************
Please enjoy this compostition called, “Sara’s Moonlight.”
If you would like to download it for your listening pleasure or to share, please feel free to do so. If you wish to use it for commercial purposes, please contact me at: saraproductions@hotmail.com. Enjoy the music as you contemplate the meaning of the poem.

Sara’s Moonlight

© Sara Potenza 2011

***********************
Submitted to Thursday Poet’s Rally
http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.blogspot.com/

This entry was posted in Poetry of Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Feathers

  1. darko says:

    I received the Holy Spirit goosebumps when I heard the song. Beautiful!
    God bless you,
    Susan

  2. karen says:

    Feathers Appear When Angels Are Near. Your music and poem are truly Angelic Inspiration. Blessings to you and all you do, Karen

  3. April Denton says:

    Very gentle with your words, very nice poem.

  4. trisha says:

    pure bliss! lovely piece of art.

    visiting you from Thursday Rally for poets held at Jingle’s blog (http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/) , (http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.blogspot.com/)

    Happy Rally!!
    trisha

    Free Soul 10.4.11

  5. Enchanta says:

    Lovely implication! 🙂

  6. Enchanta says:

    That is such a sweet implication… 🙂

  7. Purvi says:

    Beautiful .. soft.. delicate! Loved it! :):)
    I am from ~

    The Alliterated Symphonies of the mind ~

  8. Amity says:

    Short and sweet…I love clouds, being with the clouds and my blog template is of wafting clouds…I love that carefree nature of clouds…they can fly high, up, up and away! I wish I am!

    Lovely indeed!

  9. A deeply poignant verse…beautiful imagery for one to ponder. Beautiful poem.

  10. Shanna Dodd says:

    Beautiful imagery.

  11. soft feathers give an ethereal beauty to the verses.Lovely!

  12. Perfect and so very true! Whenever I see a feather I thank the blessing and know that I am being watched. 🙂
    A very happy Spring to you. 🙂

  13. Mihir Vatsa says:

    I like short meaningful verses, well for the reason I can’t write myself, but still. These little verses convey a deep meaning and I think there is where the power of a poet lies. great work. 🙂

  14. Emily Jane says:

    simple yet moving. lovely.

  15. Jingle says:

    ..please visit poets who are here, but you did not reach initially, thanks, we call it return favors, part of the rule,
    bless your Friday.

    😉

  16. Alcina says:

    Sweet and simple and loved the last line..this poem is so full of wishes..

    Alcina

  17. What a happy little poem!

  18. Vinay says:

    A cloud in the quill or a quill in the cloud,
    The message from above, you’ve heard loud 😉

    nice verse, Sara! loved it.

    Rally Week 41 – My Poetry

  19. Paulami says:

    beauty in simplicity 🙂

  20. bendedspoon says:

    I love the faith! Beutiful! 🙂

  21. Jamie Dedes says:

    Bravo! Very sweet. Thank you. Made me smile.

    Here from Poets Rally. Welcome!

  22. danroberson says:

    The notes were softly drifting along with the feathers, giving the blog a very peaceful feel to it. Thanks for sharing.

  23. Jingle says:

    love it, stunning imagery.

    welcome to poets rally.
    🙂

  24. Neeraja says:

    Nice. Simple and sweet. Good work.
    Happy rallying.

  25. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 41(April 7-13, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

  26. Thank you very much dearest Becca!

  27. Becca Givens says:

    Good afternoon, sweet Sara! For such creative and loving delights within your blog, I have an award for you at http://beccagivens.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/creative-blog-award/

  28. Becca Givens says:

    Good afternoon, sweet Sara! For such creative delights within your blog, I have an award for you at http://beccagivens.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/creative-blog-award/

Leave a comment