Strings of Light


(photo Mel Gama)

Connected by the strings of Light
I dance my love for freedom
Connected by the strings of Light
I play the music of angels
Connected by the strings of Light
I paint the world of my dreams
Connected by the strings of Light
I sing my song of happiness
Connected by the strings of Light
I am that I am…
…And He pulled the sparkly strings of Love.

This entry was posted in Sara's Source Music. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Strings of Light

  1. becca givens says:

    Divinely inspired sweet Sara ~~ beautiful! xoxo becca πŸ™‚

  2. Spot on Varun!
    The strings of light refers precisely to that Divine connection…That connection that is always there, that Almighty presence that guides us through our lives.
    Thank you so much for your comment.
    πŸ™‚

  3. Pat Cegan says:

    Your poem is breathtakingly beautiful! Wonderful picture, too. Now put it to music, please, please. Hugs, pat

    • Dearest Pat,
      As I was writing the poem I could almost touch a music to go with it.
      I didn’t post any of my old music, because I want to try and compose something for this poem of Divine connection.
      Much love.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Only from the heart Can you touch the sky.
    Rumi

    And you dearest friend, sister…you touch my heart every time!

    mimmo

  5. Satori says:

    Sooo sweet and super beautiful.. thankoo Angel Sara.. and I love the strings of lovelight that connect us.. and the angel feathers that show us that connection so often!!!! Beautiful pome.. and maybe a new beautiful music shall come to this pome!!! *hugs* πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. varungenius says:

    To my interpretation, strings of light refers to “the threads connecting us to the Almighty….the threads that show us light….that guide us!”
    Interpretations vary from person to person πŸ™‚

    And your poem takes me above the clouds…!!
    Nice post πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

